Skip to content

Focus Friday: #77 Make a Family Tree

June 4, 2010

Friday Focus: Each Friday I roll a d100 to select a DZP task to “focus” on for the week. #101 is make a new list when I am done with this one, so we don’t bother with that one. If I’ve already completed the task- and written the “completed” entry, I will reroll. If I can’t actually directly work on or complete the task, I will at least start the planning.

Last Week:  #13 Walk all the Toledo Metropark Walking Trails

I changed the specifics of this goal last week, I added a details page, and I planned our 1st walk. So, definitely some progress on that goal.

This Week: #77 Make a family tree

I still need to write the “details” post for this task, so I will try to do that this week.

I don’t even know where to begin on this one. I’ve never researched this kind of stuff before. Perhaps I can find a guide online that suggests how to go about this…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Erica permalink
    June 4, 2010 9:33 pm

    My mother has been very happy researching her family tree with Ancestry.com’s tools, however, I believe you have to pay to use it.

  2. August 11, 2011 6:22 am

    Cool, I have a DPZ list too and one of my tasks is to make a family tree too! 🙂 I look forward to the result of your task!

Leave a comment