Skip to content

Top250 Movie #4

May 10, 2011

The fourth movie I watched from the Top250 list was Ikiru.

From Wikipedia:

“Ikiru (生きる “To Live”?) is a 1952 Japanese film co-written and directed by Akira Kurosawa. The film examines the struggles of a minorTokyo bureaucrat and his final quest for meaning.”

This is definitely not a movie I would have decided to watch if it weren’t for my list.

The movie was fascinating, interesting, unique, depressing, thought provoking, creepy, amusing and occasionally dull. Some scenes and pauses seemed to last way longer than you would expect. The message of the movie turned out to be different than what I thought it was going to be in the beginning. I don’t think I’d watch it again, but I enjoyed it well enough.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

