Skip to content

A bit better; but an idea for improvement

June 13, 2011

 

Better than last week, but not as good as when Jimmy was gone! I’m having difficulty keeping up with the Wiifit and Hooping since he has kind of taken over the basement. I just need to try to complete my health goals earlier in the day, and work on other things in my office when he is home in the evening. 

Weight Change: +1.1 from previous; +5.3 from initial 

Last Week’s Goals: 

Water:  Drink an average of 24 ounces/day this week; Completed…Now that the weather is warm, I’m drinking more water, so this has become easy.

Hooping: Hoop an average of 7 min/per day; Failed…I had one day of 17 minutes

Nutrition: Eat three items from the list of “foods you should eat daily” three times; Completed

Motivation: Post to HCR twice; Failed…I didn’t get in that mid-week post. 😦

Education: Read one health article at Sparkpeople; Completed

Exercise:  Yoga for an average of 5 min/day; Failed…I got in 1 day of 12.

Steps: Find pedometer; COMPLETED!!! I FOUND IT!!!! WOOOHOOO!

Spark Points: Earn 45 points on Sparkpeople; Failed.…I was close with 39 points.

 

New Goals: I’ve changed my mind (again!)…and I am going to change some of the goals even if I don’t complete all of them. I’m anxious to increase my water intake and improve my nutrition.

Water:  Drink an average of 32 ounces/day this week

Hooping: Hoop an average of 7 min/per day

Nutrition: Make 3 recipes from my new cookbook (Cooking light mix n’ match- 1500 cals a day)

Motivation: Post to HCR twice

Education: Participate in a sparkpeople activity

Exercise:  Yoga for an average of 5 min/day

Steps: Remember to record steps everyday

Spark Points: Earn 45 points on Sparkpeople

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

