Skip to content

Another Okay Week

May 2, 2011

Another week of losing just under half a pound…it’s not much…or really anything, but it’s better than gaining, so I’ll take it.

Weight Change: -0.4 from previous record; +4.1 from initial 

Last Week’s Goals: (5 of 8! Continuing to improve)

Water: Failed!  Drink an average of 24 ounces/day this week…this was attempt #2 and I managed 23. 3…close, but not enough.

Hooping: Failed!  Hoop an average of 6 min/per day…I can’t believe I failed this one! I managed 5.6…so rounding up, I would have made it. My week started out strong, but I anticipated time to hoop on the weekend and failed to find it.

Nutrition: Completed! Eat 3 fruit/veggie snacks this week…

Motivation: Completed! Post to HCR.

Education: Completed! Snack database.

Exercise: Failed! Yoga average 5 min/day…I managed 4 days of 6 minutes making my average 3.42.

Steps: Completed! Achieve an average of 4,500 steps/day...and then some.

Spark Points: Completed! Earn 25 points on sparkpeople.

This Week’s Goals…

Water:  Drink an average of 24 ounces/day this week…Attempt #3

Hooping: Hoop an average of 6 min/per day…Attempt #2

Nutrition: Eat a fruit or veggie snack 4 times

Motivation: Post to HCR twice

Education: Incorporate “the foods you should eat every day” list from Eat This, Not That into the snack db

Exercise: Yoga for an average of 5 min/day…Attempt 2

Steps: Achieve an average of 5,000 steps/day

Spark Points: Earn 35 points on sparkpeople.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

