Skip to content

I’ll Be Back

April 29, 2011

The third movie I watched from the IMDB Top 250 List was The Terminator.

Shockingly, I have never seen it. Granted, this never really bothered me as it didn’t seem all that interesting.

From wikipedia “The Terminator is a 1984 science fiction action film directed by James Cameron, co-written by Cameron and William Wisher Jr., and starring Arnold SchwarzeneggerMichael Biehn, and Linda Hamilton. The film was produced by Hemdale Film Corporation and distributed by Orion Pictures, and filmed in Los Angeles. Schwarzenegger plays the Terminator, a cyborg assassin sent back in time from the year 2029 to 1984 to kill Sarah Connor, played by Hamilton. Biehn plays Kyle Reese, a soldier from the future sent back in time to protect Sarah.”

It was as I expected…very 80s…a bit predictable…and nothing particularly interesting. It was fine. I probably won’t watch it again, but I’m glad I watched it once. I prefer my action films to be funny or suspenseful…and other than the 80s clothing…this wasn’t very amusing. ::shrug::

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

