Skip to content

Hour Zero!

April 9, 2011
tags:

Here’s my 1st post of the readathon which starts in about…5 minutes.

Let’s see….I got NO sleep last night…Jimmy, the cats, and my own issues falling asleep are all to blame. I think the chances of me making it to hour 24 are nil…in fact, there is a good shot I might just konk out in the middle of the day for awhile. Oh well.

My goals for this readathon are very vague:

– Read a lot

– Have fun

– Relax

– Participate in a few mini challenges

That’s it….I’m not pushing myself to reach hour 24. It’s my first readathon…so on my next one I can strive for more hours, right? And I’m not pushing myself to read quickly either…in fact, just the opposite. I want to read slowly and enjoy my books. I will keep a page count and figure out how many I’ve read…but I’m not trying to set any records.

I’m a one-book-at-a-time kind of person…it’ll be interesting to see if I continue that throughout the day…or if I end up switching. I’ve never read for more than an hour or so at a time…so this day is a new experience for me. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Meghan permalink
    April 9, 2011 9:33 am

    Good luck! I hope you enjoy it :3

Leave a Reply

