Skip to content

Dewey’s Readathon

April 3, 2011

My thesis defense is this Tuesday…finally. I have to submit my completed thesis by Friday, so I will be done by then! I found the perfect way to celebrate this…a day of doing nothing but reading!

I’m going to participate in Dewey’s Readathon and spend 24 hours reading…okay, I probably won’t make it that long and I don’t really plan on pushing myself. After-all, this is supposed to be a relaxing activity. 🙂 The readathon starts at 8am on Saturday and continues to 8am on Sunday. The readathon coordinators want reads to blog updates…so you can expect quite a few posts on Saturday! I will be taking breaks to post updates here and to participate in mini-challenges (and maybe win some prizes!). 🙂

I’ve known about the readathon for a few years, but this will be my first time participating and I am SO excited. I will be posting my book list very soon.

And in other news, I’m going to be posting an update to my 101 things to do after my thesis is completed…since, the thesis is almost completed! Woohoo!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Dad permalink
    April 4, 2011 11:06 pm

    WOOHOO!!!! At last the defense!!!!!! It’s about time.

Leave a Reply

