Skip to content

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGG

February 17, 2011

I have waited 3 months to receive the edits on my Results version #3…which I sent on November 21st. My advisor refused to read results version 2 because he said it sucked so I worked very, very hard and did a major reworking. I pretty much rewrote the entire thing.

Today, he *finally* gets my results back to me.

They were edits to version 2.

I’m so angry right now…I’m crying from my anger.

Now I have to do even more work trying to merge his new edits with my new section. I don’t even know what I should do since he doesn’t let me delete the comments…so how the hell can I transfer the comments from version 2 to version 3?

And he sent me another nasty e-mail about how much is sucked…did he not notice we’d already been through that?

My new version is SO much better….so, so, so many changes.

All that hard work for nothing. If he had only paid attention…or you know did this a couple months ago?

THREE months…and I get this.

Can this be over now? It shouldn’t take this long to write a masters. Seriously.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 17, 2011 9:12 am

    That super sucks. Randomly, I’m a copyeditor for The Chicago School of Psychology and work with doctoral students on their dissertations. I come in at the end after they’ve defended their work, but the process can sometimes be very frustrating (for me and the students). Mostly, they’re just ready to be done with school and I try to be as quick as possible in my edits. I probably can’t help you right now, but if you have any questions later on, feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

