Skip to content

Motivational Monday

February 1, 2011
tags:

Goals completed last week (3/7):

– Record my # of steps each week

– Make 1 healthy meal from one of my health meal resources

– Hoop an average of 1 min/day (I did an average of 2 minutes!).

Did not complete:

– Reading the new cook this/not that… (AGAIN!)

– Drink 32oz of water for 4 days… (AGAIN)

– Post in HCR group…(AGAIN)

– Average 15 minutes per day on the wii fit

Oh dear. I am clearly having a goal completion issue! The good news is that my rate of goal completion has gone up this week (2 of 7 vs 3 of 7).  I am determined to meet at least 4 of my mini goals this week! Hopefully more, but as long as I continue improving, we are okay.

Weight Change: -1.3 from previous record; +1.9 from initial (Yay. 1 pound a week is a good loss rate! This also means 2 weeks in a row, I’ve gone down. Good sign!)

Goals this Week:

Nutrition: Eat breakfast twice this week.

Water: Drink an average of 32 ounces/day this week.

Exercise: Average 15 minutes per day (last week was 11 min/day; since I missed a couple days)

Motivation: Post in the HCR group (attempt #3)

Education: Read the new Cook This, Not That book (attempt #3)

Steps: My average last week was 4,065 (not bad considering I don’t go out of the house much these days). Next week I’d like to bring that average to 4,100.

Hooping: Hoop an average of 3 min/per day

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

