Skip to content

Mineral Makeup & More!

January 22, 2011
tags: ,

I’m SO excited!

Yesterday, I made a soaping supply order. I got more of the usual stuff, of course. In terms of soap, I got a new silicone mold which I’m looking forward to using, and some lovely spring fragrance oils. I got materials to make shaving soap…since I realized the other day…why am I using my stuff for my face and body, but commercial crap to shave? Silly! So I’m going to fix that.

But what I am most excited about is the materials to make my very own mineral makeup…lipstick, foundation and eyeshadow. I don’t usually wear makeup…but if I am making it so I know what exactly is in it, how it was made, etc…why not? I can make it the exact shade I want and for a fraction of the cost. Awesome!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 11:12 am

    thanks for sharing! I love mineral make-up

  2. January 23, 2011 12:56 pm

    Wow! I’m sure you’ve talked about this before but how did you learn to make soap and how are you learning to make makeup? That’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

