Skip to content

Book Challenge: Global Reading Challenge

January 14, 2011

I’m signing up for my first book challenge for 2011, the Global Reading Challenge.

From the challenge blog:

The Easy Challenge

Read one novel from each of these continents in the course of 2011:

Africa
Asia
Australasia
Europe
North America
South America (please include Central America where it is most convenient for you)

The Seventh Continent (here you can either choose Antarctica or your own ´seventh´ setting, eg the sea, the space, a supernatural/paranormal world, history, the future – you name it).

From your own continent: try to find a country, state or author that is new to you.”

I’m starting out with “easy” for now…one from each, but if it goes well, I’ll consider upping my level.

So far, I don’t have any ideas of which books to choose. If you have any recommendations, please let me know!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 16, 2011 11:18 pm

    Yay! I haven’t heard about this before! I’m not sure I’ll be able to fit this into my year this year, but maybe I can put it on my goals for 2012. Thanks for the heads up!

    • opicana permalink
      January 19, 2011 12:55 am

      You are welcome! I haven’t even started yet, but I am having fun choosing the books. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Global Reading Challenge « 101 Things to Do Before You Die

Leave a Reply

