Skip to content

The Return of Motivational Mondays

January 10, 2011
tags:

My thesis has led me down a terrible, terrible path…my soda consumption has hit an all time peak, I haven’t exercised in who knows how long, my water intake is only about ~20 ounces a day, and I frequently sacrifice healthy meals for something quicker and more satisfying. I’ve been eating and drinking items that make me happy with the justification that I “deserve” it, and this thesis business is only temporary, afterall.  Of course, it was supposed to be far more temporary than it is turning out to be.

The result is…I feel like crap. I’ve also gained 6 pounds and my pants are getting….I can’t say tighter…since I tend to wear very, very baggy clothing (I live to be comfortable)….but definitely less loose.

So, here we are returning again to the Motivational Mondays posts.

Goals completed last week: Didn’t have any!

Weight Change: +6 from previous record (which was -3 from my initial); +3 from initial

Goals this Week:

Nutrition: Drink 32+ ounces of water for 4 days.

Exercise: Use the Wii Fit for 4 days.

Motivation: Blog post this, and results next Monday.

Education: Read the new Cook This, Not That book.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 8:21 pm

    That’s super sucky. I’m sorry. I’m really bad about my soda intake/lack of water intake, too. I haven’t drank ANY water today, actually!

Leave a Reply

