Skip to content

Sunday Stumblers!

November 28, 2010

Once again, its time for random links I found using Stumbleupon!

Funny, because it’s so true.

On Valentine’s Day I want a bag of potatoes because of this

Cheesecake-filled Strawberries…’nuff said.

I already knew Ben was awesome, but maybe you don’t**

I need some of these for my low-light house

** This remind me, I finally finished watching a biography episode on hulu about John Adams and Abigail that I started

weeks ago. First, I’d like to say I’m impressed with how accurate 1776, the musical, is. Yes, the actually singing is

clearly fictional but they really captured John Adams, continental congress, and the events of the time. And they

definitely painted a accurate portrait of Abigail, and John’s relationship with her. Second, I would like you to know that

I’m now even more certain that John Adams is my favorite historical figure- okay, he may be tied with Abigail now.

The biography mentioned how John is one of the most under-appreciated historical figures due to his unfortunate

presidency. Well, he is NOT under-appreciated by me. 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

