Skip to content

Updated: 101 Things I Want to do After Defending my Thesis

November 26, 2010

Updated info will appear in blue & bold.

 

1.) Plan a D&D session

2.) Schedule a D&D Marathon

3.) Post some RP questions on the D&D yahoo! group

4.) Organize my D&D desk

5.) Write summaries of where each D&D group is

6.) Floor plans for the Guild

7.) Guild Upgrade

8.)  Start a “round the campfire” or “at the guild” discussion for the D&D group

9.) Finish my Sims Bachelor Challenge

10.) Get The Sims 3 Console game for the Wii- Completed! Jimmy got this for me earlier this week!

11.) Update Resume

12.) Spend 10 hours working on ChaCha

13.) Find 5 teaching positions I can apply for

14.) Find 5 medical microbiology jobs I can apply for

15.) Find 5 ecology/environmental microbio jobs I can apply for

16.) E-mail Tomas to see if he is still in touch with people at GLERL and knows anyone who needs a lab tech

17.) E-mail the Firefly RPG list

18.) Recruit more players for the Firefly RPG to replace ones that have left

19.) Finish Firefly Characters

20.) Begin Firefly Game

21.) Start up my “Eight Cats” blog

22.) Make 10 posts for my Eight Cats blog

23.) Do 3 product reviews for my Eight Cats blog

24.) Do a thorough cleaning of the basement/game room

25.) Do a thorough cleaning of the front room

26.) Complete 5 entries from “50 Ways to Pamper Your Cat”

27.)  Thoroughly* clean the kitchen

28.) Thoroughly* clean the living room

29.) Thoroughly* clean my office

30.) Relocate piggy to the office- Completed! Piggy has been relocated!

31.) Thoroughly* clean the guest room

32.) Thoroughly* clean my bedroom

33.) Thoroughly* clean the bathroom

34.) Thoroughly* clean my extra bathroom

35.) Sort through all my clothes and freecycle a bunch

36.) Empty my personal e-mail inbox

37.) Empty my school e-mail inbox

38.) Write a letter to Kate

39.) Write a letter to Emma

40.) Make my mom her soap

41.) Send my dad some soap

42.) Get living room tank up and running again

43.) Stock living room tank

44.) Oatmeal Raspberry Soap

45.) Facial Soap

46.) I need to change the goal for the halloween/christmas party…I don’t think thesis is going to be finished in time for this. 😦 So…we are replacing this one with “Invite people over to watch 1776”.

47.) Have party.

48.) Blueberry Soap

49.) Get Soap trials in order

50.) Make next round of soap trials

51.) Make at least 10 holiday/winter soaps

52.) Repackage and sort all remaining soaps

53.) Get soap sales going online again

54.) Update soap blog 10 times

55.) Make 1st test batch of Lindsey’s special order

56.) Post 3 HCR Ecology Assignments

57.) Post 3 HCR Seasons Assignments

58.) Do all available HCR assignments

59.) Take a day off and do nothing productive (the day after thesis submission is a likely candidate)

60.) Start Christmas present “shopping” (really “creation” is more appropriate since most items will be homemade again)

61.) Decorate house for the holidays

62.) Start getting my water intake back up to 64oz+

62.) Make 3 meals from my MasterChef cookbook

63.) Start hooping again

64.) Wii Fit Daily

65.) Get back on track with weekly health goals, motivational Mondays, and HCR wellness

66.) Participate in a small read-a-thon

67.) Update my book club

68.) Recruit 3 new people to the book club

69.) Get a new book club list going

70.) Get book club active- new activity? swap? reading buddies?

71.) Get book club bingo started again

72.) Start using pedometer to increase steps

73.) Update Maine Trip Blog

74.) Start planning August Maine trip

75.) Catchup on Hulu

76.) Start Wedding planning

77.) Bake, use or toss all mixes in my kitchen cabinets

78.) Collect a decent pile o’ swag for geocaching purposes

79.) Recruit a dozen intelligent and creative people to play another round of Mafia

80.) Read: Countdown to my Perfect Wedding

81.) Read: The Best Wedding Reception Ever

82.) Read: The other book that is in a stack of stuff on my desk that I don’t remember the name to or feel like accessing at the moment

83.) Start planning my Disney trip again

84.) Lights Before Christmas @ the Zoo

85.) Attend 1 other holiday event

86.) Make 10 cookies from my holiday recipe cookie collection**

87.) Volunteer 5 hours**

88.) Shop for one week’s worth of groceries with every item being on sale or having a coupon**- Completed last week!

89.) Update 101 list

90.) Update 101 blog posts**

91.) Publish a paper**

92.) Finish Book Lists 1-3**

93.) Take 3 photos a day for a month**

94.) Play Walmart Bingo**

95.) Random day adventure**

96.) Start watching the IMDB Top 250 movies; create a list and try a weekly movie night**

97.) Re-read “The Autobiography of Santa Claus”- Completed!! Thanks to Miss Melody & Fred and their respective surgeries which had me keeping them company while they were locked in a room by themselves.

98.) Read “How Mrs. Claus Saved Christmas”

99.) Read “The Great Santa Search”

 

*Thoroughly = wash walls, clean out cabinets and drawers, the works!

** Related to a DZP goal

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

