Skip to content

Meh Monday

November 15, 2010

Not much new to report…things haven’t changed since yesterday.

My laptop is still not fixed. I’ve been editing my thesis on my desktop instead, but now I need access to a file that can be opened only with a program on my laptop, and while I have the file on my USB, I don’t have the software to install it on the desktop. I can get it tomorrow, but I can’t afford to waste anytime.

I downloaded a new program to combat the problem…it is supposed to be excellent at removing viruses (given great reviews by pc websites), but it took me forever to get the program to even work. I ran it, and it froze at 6% and then my computer decided it wasn’t going to restart at all. So, I’m scanning it for errors, and hopefully it will work on the next go around.

It seems the universe doesn’t want me to finish my thesis…it keeps throwing obstacles in the way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

