Skip to content

An Okay Saturday

November 13, 2010

My laptop still isn’t working…and now it is starting to give me the infamous BSoD, but I remain optimistic. Unfortunately, this means I have to do thesis work on the desktop…on an even older version of MS Office than I use, with a more annoying version of track changes.

Fred is doing better, and has been very good today. I feel like I am getting to familiar with his business area…I inspect it like every hour. :p I’m a paranoid mum!

The better news…lots done today so far, and its only 9pm (early for me!).

I caved, and I am listening to Christmas music. I don’t want to hear it…it makes me happy, I need to remember there is good in the world, lol.

We had tons of coupons for Febreeze products that were expiring, so while we were out this morning we got some limited edition Cranberry & Frost scented items. This makes me happy.

I’m making cookies right now…simple refridgerated ones, don’t have time for the real ones…and they have halloween cats on them. But, who cares? I will get to eat warm cookies.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2010 1:22 am

    Nothing wrong with Christmas music….We’ve had our Christmas tree up for over a week!!!

Leave a Reply

