Skip to content

Goals 97, 98, 99

November 7, 2010

“I believe in Santa Claus
Like I believe in love
I believe in Santa Claus
And everything he does
There’s no question in my mind
That he does exist
Just like love I know he’s there
Waiting to be missed”

Those lyrics are from one of my all time favorite Christmas specials, The Year Without A Santa Claus. You listen to the song here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlo1kldHjF8 along with images from the movie. So beautiful.

That song embodies the Christmas spirit. I adore the holiday season, and I am particularly fond of Mr. Claus. The Christmas season is truly magical- I love the peace on earth and goodwill toward men attitude that imbues the holiday season.

Yes, it is a bit early for Christmas talk, but you remember the title of this post, right? This somehow must all relate to goals 97, 98, and 99 of my “101 things to do after I complete submit my thesis”.

97.) Re-read “The Autobiography of Santa Claus”

98.) Read “How Mrs. Claus Saved Christmas”

99.) Read “The Great Santa Search”

All of these books are written by Jeff Guinn. He merges historical facts with the legend of Santa Claus.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

