Skip to content

My Poor 101 List

May 25, 2010

I haven’t even thought about my 101 things list since…um…March?

It really pains me to see that since really the 101 things list is the best…idea…ever. At least for someone like me who is a compulsive list maker. Apparently, I am not a compulsive list completer though, which is why I am epically failing my 101 things in 1001 days list.

Normally, in this kind of situation, I would give up and start fresh. Cause that is the kind of person I am…sadly. I’m not a quitter, I am a “restarter”.

But this is too big to restart. At this point, I doubt I am going to achieve all 101 goals by the 1001 day mark. Sure, I still have loads of time, but many of my projects were a bit…ambitious (that is always the way with me). Still, I am going to try my best, and whatever doesn’t make it will just have to go on the next one.

It’s a bit late…or early…for me to do a Focus Friday, but I’m going to do one anyone…

Friday Focus: Each Friday I roll a d100 to select a DZP task to “focus” on for the week. #101 is make a new list when I am done with this one, so we don’t bother with that one. If I’ve already completed the task- and written the “completed” entry, I will reroll. If I can’t actually directly work on or complete the task, I will at least start the planning.

This week: #25 Transform all current tanks into biotopes

I still need to write the “details” post for this task, so I will try to do that this week.

This roll comes at an interesting time. My 1st biotope had a biological crash this weekend due to a lack of lighting and massive plant death. So, as a step towards completing this goal, I will spend some extra time this week trying to get this tank back on track…not only healthy again, but also try to figure out what I need to complete my biotope, etc…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    May 25, 2010 11:30 pm

    Hang in there. We’re all going through a slump and you can be surprised what you can accomplish when you put your mind to it.

  2. taraSG permalink
    May 26, 2010 12:05 am

    I just went through and changed up some goals that I either couldn’t or didn’t want to complete in hopes of jump-starting my list again. Hope you get back on track too!!

  3. Billie permalink
    May 26, 2010 7:34 am

    I’m not a compulsive list completer either! I thought making public list would make me complete something, but I think I need a new strategy. focus friday is a good idea

Leave a Reply

