Skip to content

Personal Update

April 19, 2010

The blog’s been a little dead lately, I know. Hopefully, life is getting a bit back in order now.

The last few weeks have been a flurry of activity, mainly thanks to a conference I was going to. On top of all my normal activities,  I’ve been hurriedly trying to prepare to present at the Ohio Branch ASM conference that happened this past weekend.

Three weeks ago I was rushing to finish all my data calculations so I could add some result statements to my proposal. Two weeks ago I was rushing to finish my proposal, submit it, etc…One week ago, I was spending all my time putting together a presentation, making graphs, practicing for said presentation, stressing out about said presentation. Then finally this weekend was the conference.

Oh…and during all that stress from above…we adopted a stray cat, she had kittens, followed by some emergency surgery, and we’ve been learning how to raise kittens ever since. :p

Now, I can return to my regularly scheduled busy, but less stressful schedule.

I will be posting a review of my experience at the conference very shortly. And a kitten update!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    April 19, 2010 7:52 pm

    HOLY COW!!!

    I very glad to hear that you survived all of that craziness! Can’t wait to read the updates!

    • opicana permalink
      April 20, 2010 12:11 pm

      LOL. Thanks, Tara.

      I’ve already started working on my conference post, but I didn’t manage to finish it yesterday. Hopefully, I will get it up today.

Leave a Reply

