Skip to content

#69: Spend a Day in Ann Arbor- Completed!

February 17, 2010

Last Saturday, February 13th 2010, I completed another DZP goal.

#69- Spend a day in the Ann Arbor region is now complete!

Jimmy & I haven’t had the time or money to travel to Niagara Falls yet to get the engagement ring I really wanted. Not to mention, we’d have to find a sitter for Harree that is willing to come to the house twice a day so that he can be fed his potassium supplement.

Since it has been a year since we became engaged, Jimmy decided we should go up to Ann Arbor for our anniversary and see if we could find a ring up there at a store that specializes in non-diamond rings (for those of you that don’t know me well- I don’t like diamonds).

They day didn’t quite go as planned…but we still had a good time. I thought my giftcard to Home Goods had $25 on it, it really had $75- a nice surprise! We bought a knife set, more mixing/popcorn bowls, a better cheese grater, and a spice rack. We found 1/2 the Fairy Doors in Saline for their February Fairy Door hunt (we will do the other half when we go pick up my ring). Jimmy bought me a bottle of Chocolate Raspberry Port. It was a pretty good day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 3:31 am

    I also don’t like diamond – used a Garnet for my ring.
    Please please post piccies of it when u get it?

    $75 is a nice surprise post-noel.

  2. opicana permalink
    February 22, 2010 2:48 pm

    I will definitely post pics when I get it! Hopefully this week!

Leave a comment