Skip to content

Motivational Monday

February 16, 2010

Motivational Mondays are my weekly health check-ins- for accountability purposes.

Goals Achieved Last Week: 1/4 (again, though I think I did better than last week)

My exercise goal: hula-hoop everyday for 3 to 5 minutes, I completed. My nutritional goal: eat a healthy breakfast everyday and track it, I failed towards the end on the tracking part only. I did eat a good breakfast daily, but my last 2 or 3 days I forgot to track. I also forgot to do update my spark page and read 4 sparkpeople e-mails towards the end of the week. So, I at least succeeded on the important things- eating a good breakfast and exercising daily.

Results of Weekly Weigh-in: Same (-3 from original)

For This Week

New Goals

I’ve decided I need to cut down my goals to 3 until I can prove that I can meet all 3 goals. I am cutting out the educational one. I will add it in later in a few weeks if I have consistently accomplished all 3 of my goals since then.

Exercise Goal: 5-7 minutes hula-hooping per day
Nutritional Goal: Eat 5 servings of fruits & veggies each day.
Motivational: Check in with my tracking journal EVERY day to help me remember where I am at. I need to check in with my journal daily to make sure I am keeping up with all my goals. Hopefully, this will help me form a consistent habit which will help me meet future goals.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

