Skip to content

Motivational Monday? Umm….Tuesday?

February 9, 2010

Motivational Mondays are my weekly health check-ins- for accountability purposes.

Goals Achieved Last Week: 1/4

Last week was a setback in my weight loss plan. Sunday evening I came down with a very bad cold. I was confined to the couch Monday & Tuesday. I managed to make it into the lab for the rest of the week, but I really wasn’t feeling okay until Friday. I’m still not 100%. While I wasn’t feeling good my motivation to do health-related things was pretty low.  Since then, I have just been trying to catch up on things that got postponed by my illness.

Results of Weekly Weigh-in: I gained 2 pounds. 😦 I’m back to being only -3 from where I started.

For This Week

New Goals

Exercise: Do 3-5 minutes of my weighted hula-hoop per day.

Nutritional: Eat a Spark-inspired breakfast daily, and track it.

Educational: Read 4 Spark E-mails a day- I need to catch-up on my backlog.

Motivational: Update my Spark page daily in someway (new friends, status, blog post, etc)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

