Skip to content

Motivational Mondays

January 25, 2010

Motivational Mondays are my weekly health check-ins- for accountability purposes.

Goals Achieved Last Week: 3/4; I achieved my nutritional goal (7 glasses of water per day); my motivational goal (before shot); my educational goal (10 pages of The Spark per day); but my exercise goals failed thanks to my pedometer breaking (and I was doing so well to). I replaced my exercise goals with a “getting prepared to exercise” goal instead for the later half of the week after the pedometer broke- I purchased an exercise ball, and I re-setup my Wii in the basement so I can use it for exercise. I also hunted for, but did not find, a weighted hula-hoop. I will be purchasing one online this week instead.

Results of Weekly Weigh-in: No changes.

For This Week

Streaks to Continue

Consuming Between 6 to 8 glasses of water per day: 9

New Goals

Exercise: Exercise 10 minutes every single day.

Nutritional: Eat a Spark-inspired breakfast daily.

Educational: Read 3 Spark E-mails a day.

Motivational: Find a new Spark Team, and post each day.

I plan on exercising with my Wii Fit. The Spark-inspired breakfast means I have to eat breakfast each day, and it needs to consist of lowfat milk, a whole grain, a protein, a fruit, and I am allowed one “extra” such as cream cheese. Today’s breakfast, for example, was multigrain cheerios, skim milk, a banana, and almonds.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 25, 2010 4:15 pm

    Sounds like you’re doing great! How do you like Sparkpeople? I used to use it a lot but haven’t for a while. Maybe I should head back!

  2. taraSG permalink
    January 25, 2010 6:51 pm

    I could never keep up with SparkPeople 😦

    Looks like you’re doing great!! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

