Skip to content

#91. Finish Book Lists 1-3 Details

January 24, 2010

91.) Finish Book Lists 1-3

Objective: To finish all the books on the first three book lists that my yahoo! group book club created.

Motivation: I hope to read all the book s on every book list my book club creates, but I am starting with the first 3. Following the book lists gives me the opportunity to expand the types of books I usually read.

Hurdles: None. This shouldn’t be too difficult.

Proposed Timeline: I hope to have this completed in the next couple months, maybe sooner.

Related Goals: This ties into my goal of reading an average of one book a month. I can work on both at the same time!

Other Details:

The three lists are:

Book List #1: Books to Read Before You Die

1) Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro (Selected by Kara L.)
2) The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time - Mark Haddon (Selected by Billie B.)
3) Aesop’s Fables – Aesopus (Selected by Stacy B.)
4) Middlesex- Jeffrey Eugenides (Selected by Beth B.)
5) In a Glass Darkly- Sheridan Le Fanu (Selected by Mona I.)
6) A Prayer for Owen Meany- John Irving (Selected by Kristen S.)

Book List #2: A Book from your Favorite Genre

1) The Diamond Throne by David Eddings (Suggested by Beth B.)
2) Portrait of Unknown Woman by Vanora Bennett (Suggested by Stacy B.)
3) Doom of Kings; The Legacy of Dhakaan Book 1 by Don Bassingthwaite (Suggested by Kara L.)
4) Life Sucks by Jessica Abel (Suggested by Billie B.)
5) The Housewife and The Actor by Shannon Hale (Suggested by Rebecca A.)

Book List #3: Banned Books

1) Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut (Selected by Kara L.)
2) Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes- Chris Crutcher (Selected by Kristen S.)
3) 1984- George Orwell (Selected by Dan V.)
4) Kaffir Boy- Mark Mathabane (Selected by Billie B.)
5) As I Lay Dying- William Faulkner (Selected by Rebecca)
No comments yet

Leave a comment