Skip to content

Focus Friday: #91 Book Lists

January 22, 2010

The DZP task I am going to focus on over the next week is: 91.) Finish book lists 1-3 (1/3)

This task is to finish reading all the books on the first 3 book lists that my book club, A Good Book, came up with.

The three lists are:

Book List #1: Books to Read Before You Die

1) Never Let Me Go – Kazuo Ishiguro (Selected by Kara L.)
2) The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time - Mark Haddon (Selected by Billie B.)
3) Aesop’s Fables – Aesopus (Selected by Stacy B.)
4) Middlesex- Jeffrey Eugenides (Selected by Beth B.)
5) In a Glass Darkly- Sheridan Le Fanu (Selected by Mona I.)
6) A Prayer for Owen Meany- John Irving (Selected by Kristen S.)

Book List #2: A Book from your Favorite Genre

1) The Diamond Throne by David Eddings (Suggested by Beth B.)
2) Portrait of Unknown Woman by Vanora Bennett (Suggested by Stacy B.)
3) Doom of Kings; The Legacy of Dhakaan Book 1 by Don Bassingthwaite (Suggested by Kara L.)
4) Life Sucks by Jessica Abel (Suggested by Billie B.) 
5) The Housewife and The Actor by Shannon Hale (Suggested by Rebecca A.)

Book List #3: Banned Books

1) Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut (Selected by Kara L.)
2) Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes- Chris Crutcher (Selected by Kristen S.)
3) 1984- George Orwell (Selected by Dan V.)
4) Kaffir Boy- Mark Mathabane (Selected by Billie B.)
5) As I Lay Dying- William Faulkner (Selected by Rebecca)

I have completed list #1. In order to finish the other two, all I need to do is read: As I Lay Dying, and The Housewife and The Actor. Both of which I own….if I push myself, I could perhaps finish this goal this week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

