Skip to content

Getting the Spark Back

January 11, 2010

I was on Sparkpeople before the holidays and lost 6 pounds. But…then the end of the semester, making Christmas gifts, and the holidays happened.

Now, that I am back. I am restarting it. However, this time I have the book and I am going with that instead. It emphasizes the idea of mini-goals, baby steps, and starting slow- which I think is invaluable. I do well with goals!

To start, you do what they call a “Fast Break”- you select 3 goals for a week. One nutritional, one fitness, and one motivational. And its okay to start small.

My nutritional goal: Drink 8 glasses of water every day.

My fitness goal: Calculate my average number of steps per day (so I can improve it next week).

My motivational goal: Post 3 times on my blog related to these goals, and the start of my program.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

