Skip to content

Going Home…And Lack of Posting…

December 20, 2009

As you may have noticed, I haven’t been updating as much as usual the past week or so; this trend will continue over the next couple of weeks. The last couple weeks have been due to end of the semester activities and getting ready to go home (mainly Christmas gift making). The next couple weeks will be because my internet access will on be sporadic since we will be home for a week; and then vacationing in Maine for another.

When I return, I’m happy to say I will be able to do some crossing off on my DZP list! I’m almost done making the homemade gifts for Christmas, and everyone on my list is receiving a homemade gift! It was a lot of fun, and I plan to do it every year now. I will post more about my experience later.

Upon my return, I will also have completed “host two Maine trips”! Though neither of these reached the 15 people I needed to complete the other Maine trip goal.

And one last thing before I leave; here is a video describing how to knit a thin scarf with your fingers; I am going to try to whip a few of these out on the ride home.

http://www.vimeo.com/1546955

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 22, 2009 4:10 am

    I think a lot of people are taking a break for the Festive Season.
    Enjoy your vacation!

Leave a Reply

