Skip to content

For Stacey….Chicken Pasta w/ Goat Cheese & Pine Nut

December 7, 2009
tags: ,

I made this recipe tonight. I found it on SparkPeople’s Recipes, its called Rama’s Chicken Pasta with Goat Cheese & Pine Nuts.

I doubled the recipe since I was feeding 3 people, these are the original amounts.

1 c. Pasta

1 medium tomato, chopped

1 c. chopped watercress

2 green onion (I used more than double)

1 Chicken breast

1 oz goat cheese

3 tbsp roasted pine nuts

Crushed red pepper, salt, black pepper

1) Chop tomato, onion, and watercress.

2) Toast/roast pine nuts however you’d like; I did mine dry in small pan on the stove.

3) Cook pasta, set aside.

4) Slice chicken very thin, and cook in hot pan of olive oil til done.

5) Remove chicken, and set aside.

6) Add some olive oil to the pan. Cook green onions a minute or so over med. heat. Add tomatoes.

7) Add pasta, and chicken. Mix and heat til warm.

8) Shut off heat. Add goat cheese, pine nuts, and watercress. Mix. Serve.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2009 6:58 pm

    Thanks for posting this I think I’m going to make it this week or maybe next. And I think maybe I just won’t tell hubs about the goat cheese hehehe.

Leave a Reply

