Skip to content

I Did It Again!

November 30, 2009

Once again I have completed a NaBloPoMo (as of this posting). I completed another earlier this year, but this month is more of a big deal (it comes with prizes! see the NaBloPoMo site for details).

I will be adding this to my sidebar soon.

I can’t believe tomorrow is December. I have SO SO much to do. Granted, it isn’t like normal where I am flooded with research, writing, etc…Sure, I have plenty to do there, but I think it’ll remain a “9-5” thing (more like 10 to 6, or 11-7, ahem).  The challenge will be in getting ready for Christmas and going home. Particularly, the making of Christmas Gifts…which I am pretty much going to have to work on every day until Christmas- starting tonight!

I also need to lose a few pounds before heading home for break, along with exercising and drinking lots of water consistently. I have doctor’s appt when I go back, and if I haven’t made any progress she’ll yell at me (and take my pill away). I started exercising again last night (I didn’t do it at ALL last week…when I wasn’t partaking in Thanksgiving festivities, I was cleaning/cooking). Today I started on the Sparkpeople plan that was working so well before.

I also really need to work on my Up for It challenges, my DZP list, and my Firefly game.

I got my 1st Secret Santa gift today…3 packs of gorgeous holiday stickers for crafts, 2 yummy lotions, and some reese’s pieces in Christmas colors & in a candy cane! I have a very nice Secret Santa! I need to make some purchases for my victim…I already know the 1st thing I am getting, but I need to go to a specific place to get it…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    November 30, 2009 9:06 pm

    Yay!! Congrats on doing NaBloPoMo again!!

    I know what you mean about having too much to do for it to be December already! Good luck with getting everything done!

  2. December 4, 2009 10:42 am

    Congrats on doing NaBloPoMo!

Leave a Reply

