Skip to content

Thanksgiving!

November 26, 2009

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!

I am very happy to report that our Thanksgiving dinner was incredibly successful. As expected, Jimmy’s grilled & brined turkey was awesome.

Everything else was also quite tasty. I’m particularly in love with the stuffing & mashed potato recipe I got from PW. I think everyone really liked the mashed potatoes. My applesauce got compliments as well, but it is really hard to mess applesauce up. Apples + spices = goodness no matter what you do. I give all the credit to the apples and the cinnamon.

The mushrooms were also delicious, but not particularly popular among others…due to the fact they are…well, mushrooms. They are also stuffed with Brie (my favorite cheese) but apparently not everyone feels the same.

The whiskey-glazed carrots were good; but I didn’t taste the glaze as much as I would have liked.

Right now we are breaking with Wii Golf…well, I am just watching. After this, blueberry pie & chocolate cake & vanilla icecream.

I’m exhausted & sore. Too much standing. When I did sit, it was on the wooden stool in the kitchen….as it turns out sitting on this for long periods of time makes my butt hurt. :p

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 28, 2009 8:57 pm

    mmmm! That all sounds delicious! We went with my husband’s family, and they serve weird and nasty food, so I didn’t really eat much. I ate some leftovers when we got to my dad’s afterward.

    I’m so glad that you had a great holiday!

    Happy ICLW!

Leave a Reply

