Skip to content

Long Day…

November 24, 2009

My feet & my back hurt.

We got up early, and went to lowe’s to find o-rings to fix the canister filter on the 42g…it didn’t fix it…still leaks. So then I argued with the filter for a few hours…finally have up. I spent the remainder of the day cleaning the house…whole house, no breaks…I cleaned everything. I’m so exhausted and sore. On the up side, the house looks great. Jimmy even complimented me when he got home, and let me buy a new Christmas bathmat & handtowels when we went to Sears. Our first holiday guest has finally arrived, so for the most part I am done with the cleaning. I still have some organizing to do in my office, but now the chores will mainly involve cooking.

Speaking of which…I hate greenbeans…but one of our guests mentioned he really liked them…so I asked Jimmy & the other guest, they are all a fan…so I am thinking of trying out a greenbean casserole. If you have any good recipes, please let me know!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 11:14 pm

    I do the easy version of green bean casserole= canned green beans & mushroom soup, combined in a cassrole dish and topped with french fried onions. Bake 20 minutes or so until heated through. It’s SO easy, but it’s kind of a comfort food for me.

    Happy ICLW!

  2. November 25, 2009 8:39 am

    This is the classic green bean casserole….although, in my opinion, it should be made with canned, french cut green beans. And FRENCH’S® Original French Fried Onions. And I could eat it all day. 🙂
    http://www.frenchs.com/recipe/green-bean-casserole-RE1511.html

Leave a Reply

