Skip to content

Too Many New Games

November 19, 2009

It is a rare event when I purchase a new game. I’m fairly picky on what games I buy, and I only follow a couple series of games where I “need” to buy the new one when it comes out.

However, over the last week I have managed to accumulate FOUR new games. Two for Wii and two for the PC. I have already discussed the Wii games a bit- Dawn of Discovery & And Then There Were None.

Last night, I acquired two new PC games. One, I intended to purchase. The new expansion pack for the Sims 3- World Adventures. Clearly a must have for me! However, while I was standing there checking out the games Jimmy found TROPICO 3. I LOVE Tropico. My 3 favorite game series of ALL time are: Civilization, Tropico and The Sims.

I wasn’t going to buy it, despite the fact I really wanted it….but then Jimmy bought it for me with money he had leftover from his recent trip.

I didn’t play either last night. Since I had just started “And then there were none…” the night before and I am pretty into that, I continued that. AND the room with the gaming PC needed to be cleaned a little bit before I’d be comfortable playing in it. However, I am thinking about starting to play the Sims 3 game tonight. I am in the mood to start a new “legacy” family.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

