Skip to content

Just in the nick of time!

November 17, 2009

Or is it “knick”? Hold on….Okay, I’m right.

Life has one big hurried mess these past few days…I’ve been furiously preparing for my presentation to my committee which has taken FOREVER to schedule (most of it hasn’t been my fault either). Then my meeting got canceled, and rescheduled for today. I had set aside today to do a poster for the Undergraduate Mentoring Research program that I TA. It’s due tomorrow, but I knew I couldn’t properly focus on it til I was done with my meeting…well…that meant I ended up scrambling to do it tonight after my meeting. Now it is 10:55pm…and I’m finally posting…thankfully, just in the nick of time…since I need to post daily to stay in NaBloPoMo.

Presentation is done. Poster is mostly done. Tomorrow around 1pm, I should be free to return to my usual life. Thank goodness. I get to go back to doing research (woohoooooo!) and no writing for awhile (I hope, but who knows what my advisor will throw at me next). In addition to normal work (and in the normal daytime hours…not working til 10:30pm or on weekends), I will be beginning to put out Christmas Decorations, and planning my Thanksgiving meal. There will be 4 of us for this Thanksgiving another friend is joining us…yay!

Overnight guests means extra cleaning too. Its okay though, after the last week my house could use it! I plan on spending my Thanksgiving break relaxing with books (Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy & Catching Fire) and working on my homemade Christmas craft project…and just catching up on the aspects of my life that have been neglected the past few weeks due to the insanity of proposals, presentations, posters and the like.

I’m exhausted…but I need some time to wind down before going to bed. I’ve been on an adrenaline high all day….anxiously awaiting my meeting at 4pm (which went AWESOME by the way…my committee rocks…all their criticisms were very constructive, and they were easy to talk to); then poster making….I need to relax and wind down before attempt to sleep.

So, I am going to explore more of my new game for the Wii- Agatha Christie’s “And then there was none…”. I’ve only played a little so far, but its been quite fun. I will post a review in a few days when I’ve played more. It was only $12.99 used at Gamestop. But after my last awesome acquistion- Dawn of Discovery for $19.99…I’ve changed my mind about cheap Wii games…they CAN be good.

One Comment leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    November 19, 2009 6:13 pm

    Congrats on getting everything done!! I can’t even imagine that kind of stress right now lol

Leave a Reply

