Skip to content

#17: Completed

November 10, 2009

COMPLETED!

17.) Exchange a snailmail letter with someone every day for a month; and exchange e-mails with someone daily for two months (31/31; 62/62)

Today, I completed this goal! It has been really fun, and I encourage others to put similar goals on their lists. I will definitely have a similar goal on my next DZP list. I got to learn even more about a good friend, and I got to make a brand new friend.

It was a unique and great experience. It was like having a live, interactive journal- and being one at the same time. I shared my ups and downs, vented and laughed with my two friends. I learned more about them, just by sharing my day.

A big thank you to KRISTEN and to TARA for helping me with this goal! I couldn’t have completed it without them.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mommyinmotion permalink
    November 11, 2009 8:35 pm

    What a great goal! And that wordle thing? Waaaaay too addicting!

    • opicana permalink
      November 14, 2009 1:58 am

      I know, isn’t it? (re: wordle, but it totally applies to both :p)

  2. taraSG permalink
    November 13, 2009 1:06 am

    I had so much fun doing this!!

    • opicana permalink
      November 14, 2009 1:58 am

      Me too! I’m so glad you also had fun!

Leave a Reply

