Skip to content

Sunday Stumblers

October 12, 2009

I was thinking about making a couple themed-days for my blog…just to vary what I post, and keep me entertained.

I decided Sundays would be dedicated to interesting sites I find on StumbleUpon.

If you don’t know how stumbleupon works…..The program installs a button on your browser with the word “stumble” when you hit this button in generates a random website from the categories you chose when you signed up. Since users can recommend sites to be added, there are always new things on stumbleupon, and it is very rare to get the same site twice. It is very addictive too….”one more click, one more click then I’ll go to bed”.

On Sundays, I will take some time to stumble through the web, and post my favorite sites here for you to enjoy. Yes, I know this post probably says Monday’s date…but it is Sunday right now…just really late.

Here is a fun game: Drench

This is really cool: Collaborative Music

Umm, I am so learning how to do this: Plastic Bags

This is as cute as the little Asian girl in the PC commercials: Stretching kitty

Answers an age-old question: Cousin Tree

So True

More serious, and only interesting to the science types, but totally awesome: Europa’s Oxygen

5 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    October 12, 2009 2:49 am

    I passed along the One Lovely Blog award to you 🙂

    http://timevampire.wordpress.com/2009/10/12/one-lovely-blog-award/

    TaraSG

  2. taraSG permalink
    October 12, 2009 2:52 am

    Oh and I’ve never used StumbleUpon… guess I know what I’ll be doing for the next hour(s)…

  3. Rachie X permalink
    October 16, 2009 4:47 am

    I love stumbleupon!! fantastic idea.. too addictive

  4. Julie permalink
    October 19, 2009 12:38 am

    I like StumbleUpon–but I haven’t gotten around using it lately. :-/
    It is definitely addicting once you star though.

  5. October 19, 2009 11:34 am

    Hi! Thanks for signing up as a cheerleader for the read-a-thon. 🙂 I can’t find your e-mail address on your blog, and I’m coordinating the cheerleaders, so if you could e-mail me (astripedarmchairATgmailDOTcom), I’d appreciate it. We’re going to have so much fun!
    **Eva
    Co-Host Dewey’s Read-a-thon Oct ’09
    http://astripedarmchair.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

