Skip to content

Health Tracking Sites?

October 6, 2009

I would like to join a *free* health tracking site to keep track of my diet, nutrition, get support, ideas for recipes, etc….

Has anyone used any of the following websites?

  • MedHelp
  • Livestrong
  • Sparkpeople

Has anyone tried any other websites?

Please leave comments!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Hilary permalink
    October 6, 2009 8:54 pm

    I’m on sparkpeople….I can’t seem to keep up with it, but I know other people who use it and love it. It is really easy to use and very user friendly, and totally free. Plus, you get points for doing various things every day, so its kinda like a game!

  2. Danielle permalink
    October 6, 2009 9:39 pm

    The daily plate is good. It’s now known as Livestrong, because they partnered up with Lance Armstrong’s org.

    http://www.livestrong.com/

    I’ve been using it for 2 years? On and off of course, but I think it’s good and easy to use, with a lot of food in the database. I’ve noticed since the switch that it seems a little slower, but still ok.

    You can track food, weight, body measurements, workouts, and even estimate you own workouts by creating “loops”. When I bike outside, I can track my route, etc., and estimate calories and distance. It works for running or walking too, and allows you to rate it and make the route public for other people to check out.

    They’re recently added a lot more as far as discussions and forums, as well as “goals” where you can set some and try to keep track, even compare to others with the same goal.

  3. opicana permalink
    October 7, 2009 12:05 am

    Thanks!

    Livestrong’s exercise features sound similar to dailymile, which I like.

    I think I am going to try a few different websites and post my reviews here.

  4. taraSG permalink
    October 7, 2009 1:07 pm

    I’ve signed up for Sparkpeople, but haven’t used it. I have an app on my iPhone called Lose It! that I use more often. Honestly good old pen and paper work best for me. I don’t know what it is about writing it down, but it seems to sink in more than just typing it in somewhere.

  5. mommyinmotion permalink
    October 7, 2009 11:06 pm

    I am a huge fan of sparkpeople because I like the community features and articles.

    I started out with Fitday.com though. It’s a lot simpler- calories counting and exercise tracking without the online social aspect. Some friends of mine really love myfitnesspal.com too.

Leave a Reply

