Skip to content

Well, its a start…

October 2, 2009

For various reasons, I have been re-inspired to lose weight and get healthy….it may or may not have to do with eating too many recipes by Pioneer Woman and subsequently gaining a couple pounds and having a gall bladder attack. Don’t get me wrong, she is still my hero. I just need moderation.

Here is what I have done so far:

– Used eatingwell.com to make my weekly dinner menu (w/ the exception of one meal)

– Add to the grocery list using eatingwell’s snack and dessert suggestions.

– Signed up for dailymile; signed up for a challenge; and made my 1st route

– Read about couch to 5k

Now that the rain is cleared, I plan to do my 1st couch to 5k walk in a little while. I am consider this week, a “pre-week” since it is Friday. I will do the first schedule walk today, but then I will repeat that during my 1st workout next week.

Plan for today

– 1st workout

– gather initial measurements (weight, blood pressure)

– Eat a healthy snack

– We are getting takeout tonight, so my plan is to try to get something that isn’t *too* bad

Wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    October 2, 2009 4:38 pm

    Good luck!!

    You should friend me on dailymile đŸ™‚ http://www.dailymile.com/people/taraSG

Leave a Reply

