Skip to content

#2 DM a character up to level 15

September 24, 2009

2.) DM a character up to level 15 [or higher]

Objective: To have a group of D&D players who have characters that grow from level to level 15 under my reign as a DM

Motivation: I’ve played D&D since I was in the 4th grade. In 6th grade, I began DMing. For those unfamiliar with Dungeons and Dragons, this means I run the game, I tell the characters what happens as a result of their actions. And a year hasn’t gone by where I have DM’ed at least one game. However, groups…at least my groups…tend to fall apart before reaching high levels. For various reasons we stop playing a campaign and restart another…change in players, boredom, change in location, etc… Since you fight different monsters, have different spells, use better magic items, etc…at the higher levels, I want to DM characters that make it to a high level.

Hurdles: This task is going to be very time consuming and very long term. I’m also going to have to keep players together as long as possible.

Proposed Timeline: I will continue to work on this task in a fairly consistent pace (every time we play D&D)…and we will get there when we get there.

Related Goals: This goal is a stand alone goal, I do not believe it will benefit any other goals, or any other goals will move it along.

Other Details:

None.

Leave a Reply

