Skip to content

On My Own

September 17, 2009

My fellow labmates have either left for the day, or are currently in class. So, naturally, I turned on my music to make the lab a bit less sleepy. I had the sudden urge to listen to the song “On My Own” from Les Miserables.

I typed in “Les Miserables” and listed to that song, plus several others from the show on my winamp.

The music has changed since…I’m now on the playlist I modeled after my mother. It has a lot of Fleetwood Mac, Billy Joel, Elton John, Hootie & the Blowfish, Jimmy Buffet, Chicago, the Eagles, random songs from a variety of musicals, Meatloaf, Tina Turner, Olivia Newton John, etc…

But when I went to the Blogroll for NaBloPoMo to find the “Blog of the Day”, the first one I clicked on “Failure Junkie” referenced Les Mis in one of the top posts. Eerie…

Hence, Failure Junkie has earned the spot of Blog of the Day. I read the 1st few posts, and they were really well written and interesting.

Current Song: Turn Around (Bright Eyes)…”I don’t know what to do, I’m always in the dark….” “Forever’s going to start tonight”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

