Skip to content

Looking for a Volunteer

September 9, 2009

I need a volunteer to help me complete one of my 101 things in 1001 days task.

Task #17 has two parts. I have already completed the first one- exchange a letter with someone each day for a month. I shared this experience with Kristen- we had fun, and she is awesome for helping me with part one and I will forever be in her debt.

The second part is longer, but in my opinion far easier. The task is to exchange e-mails with 1 person every single day for two consecutive months.

Who I am looking for:

– You can be anyone- someone whom I hardly know who just reads my blog or is in my book club or a good friend. The point is to learn more about someone and share day to day experiences.

– Someone who can commit to writing an e-mail every single day- no exceptions. I won’t hate you if you screw up and miss a day, but I will need to start over. If something comes up, shoot me a quick e-mail…just a sentence explaining what came up. I intend to do the same.

– Someone who can start soon.

The benefits:

– It will be fun.

– It will be a unique experience.

– You’ll be working on your communication skills.

– You can vent to me when you have a bad day- I won’t mind.

– I will be forever in your debt. If you are another DZP’r I will gladly assist you in one of your tasks if you need it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    September 10, 2009 2:07 pm

    I’d be willing to do it. I could steal your goal and complete it with you šŸ™‚ I don’t know if I’d be super interesting, but I do have plenty of free time lol.

  2. opicana permalink
    September 10, 2009 2:39 pm

    Yay! I’d love to learn more about you Tara! Meh, I won’t be that interesting either. But, I think we have a lot in common, so who knows? šŸ™‚

    • taraSG permalink
      September 10, 2009 2:53 pm

      Yay :0 Was there a certain two month you were shooting for? Like starting on a certain day?

      • opicana permalink
        September 10, 2009 2:54 pm

        Nope. I could totally start today, if you are ready.

  3. taraSG permalink
    September 10, 2009 3:17 pm

    I’m ready when ever you are šŸ™‚ The email that would be easiest for me to use would be contact@tarasg.com.

  4. opicana permalink
    September 10, 2009 5:53 pm

    I will send you an e-mail tonight. šŸ™‚ Yay! I’m very excited.

Leave a Reply

