Skip to content

One of those days..

September 3, 2009

Blog o’ the Day: http://caffeinatedmiscellany.blogspot.com/ Nice, a bit new.

Beauty of the Day: http://www.hulu.com/watch/92561/the-tonight-show-with-conan-obrien-puppies-dressed-as-cats

Why is “puppies dressed as cats” the beauty of the day? Because it is ridiculous simple consider the amount of buzz, laughter and joy it produced. Who would have thought that dressing up animals as another animal could be so entertaining? It’s a beautiful idea, kudos to Conan.

Sigh…it has been one of those days…

Actually, it started last night (as you know from my previous post). Just a bunch of small things…nothing major but they are accumulating.

The smoothies wouldn’t cream right (the bananas and berries were sticking together in a frozen chunk) this morning, more annoying work e-mails, changes in plans related to work, my water bottle leaking over the floor, a bee that would not leave me alone while I was outside waiting for Jimmy, Sam’s Club not being able to fix the tire (the hole is too close to the sidewall) so we have to spend over $500 to get new tires….the list goes on.

Since I’ve been home, I’ve been to tired and cranky from a headache to do much of anything useful. I am trying, of course, because I am so behind, but I’m not getting enough done.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    September 3, 2009 10:01 pm

    I hope tomorrow is better 🙂

  2. opicana permalink
    September 4, 2009 1:52 pm

    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

