Skip to content

Always bring a book…

September 2, 2009

Blog of the Day: http://www.alienspouse.com/jen_weblog/ Lots of good posts here. The summary of her immigration was pretty interesting.

Beauty of the Day: http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1003/743442328_df2d6f78e9.jpg

Lesson of the Day: Always bring a book…

Today did not turn out as planned, at all. It started when Jimmy IM’d me to leave, usually I am ready to go way before he is (cause he is a workaholic), but tonight…no. I still had to finish up some things…yuck. When I was finally ready to leave…later than expected and hungry.

Oh, right…I should also mention that my lunch was crap. I packed a leftover pasta dish from earlier this week. This dish- which I had never made before- did NOT make a good lunch. Very icky.

Anyway, I head downstairs and outside…to find Jimmy out of the car inspecting the tire…we had a flat. Fortunately, we have friends (thanks Brad!) and an air compressor at home. We parked the car in the nearby lot, and Jimmy & Brad went all the way to our house, and then back with the air compressor. Jimmy filled up the tire, and I drove the car back while Jimmy followed in the truck. This meant we left an hour and a half after we anticipated. Not to mention, I had to sit in the car and wait for them to get back. It was long and boring. I shouldn’t have taken my book out of my bag. Always have a book with you- you never know when you may need one!

Then, we decided to take Brad to dinner for his help (we also owe him for housesitting), and we went to dinner at Bravo. That meant we were at the mall and next to Borders…so we walked over there after. I got some new books (its a disease, I swear). Then we finally made it home at 9:25pm….

Then I check my e-mail and find one from my boss about work I need to do for tomorrow. So, then I worked until 10:30. UGH.

This day did not turn out as planned!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    September 3, 2009 11:28 am

    I always carry a book with me too just in case 🙂

    I love that you’re doing a blog a day for NaBloPoMo!

    • opicana permalink
      September 3, 2009 12:47 pm

      I usually do have a book with me- I have one today! I just never need them at school…since I work in the lab all day. But you never know!

      Thanks! Actually the idea for a blog a day was inspired by your blog. I remembered how you said you were trying to read and comment on a blog every day or something, and I thought that was a fabulous idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

