Skip to content

I did it…

August 31, 2009

Oh boy…I did it. I signed up for NaBloPoMo, and added myself to the blog roll for September. Yikes!

What does this mean?

NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month- click on the link above for more info. It’s actually every month (see link, it explains why). It’s for people who are crazy enough to post in their blogs on a daily basis.

Can I do it?

I think so…I managed to exercise every day for an entire month, I think posting will be a bit easier. There’s always a chance I will forget, or something will come up, but I think I will for the most part remember.

Will it be interesting/good/worth reading?

Probably not. I’m not very good at this blogging business. If you have any tips- esp. if you are coming here from the blogroll- please feel free to comment. 🙂

I want to do the NaBloPoMo experience completely. So in addition to updating my blog daily, I also hope/plan to check out a new blog on the blogroll each day and perhaps comment on it and/or post a link.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. taraSG permalink
    August 31, 2009 10:37 pm

    I just finished up doing NaBloPoMo today! I made sure to at least start a post if an idea came to me and save it. That way I had some backups in my drafts in case I was having a busy/unmotivational day. I also did a series of Random Facts about myself to expand on my “about me” page and it was an easy way to let people know about my likes/dislikes and I was surprised how much I found out about others while doing them.

    Good luck!!

    Tara
    http://101.taraSG.com

  2. September 1, 2009 12:20 am

    Good luck! I’m doing my second NaBlo (I did it in November ’08 as well, oh, and I found your blog through the NaBlo site if you were curious).

    It’s a bit of a cop out, but if you do blog memes, it makes for an instant post you really don’t have to think about, lmao.

  3. September 1, 2009 12:58 pm

    Hmmmm….I think I will try the exercising everyday this month in addition to blogging everyday….

  4. opicana permalink
    September 1, 2009 1:52 pm

    Thanks for the support! Posting memes when I can’t think of anything else to write about is a great idea!

Leave a Reply

