Skip to content

Progress on #98: Top 250 Movies

March 1, 2009

Progress on:

98.) See 125 of the top 250 movies on IMDB [rewatch those I have seen] (3/125)
So, I am trying to watch 125 of the top 250 movies listed on IMDB. Any that I have seen before, I have to rewatch (I forget movies easily, and most of these are worth watching more than once) in order for them to count. If I didn’t like the movie, I can opt not to watch it again, and just not have it count.

I started this last weekend. I ‘ve watch 3 movies…but they are all ones that I have already seen. I caught “Good Will Hunting” on Bravo last weekend. I found out recently that Jimmy had never seen “Groundhog Day”, so I made him watch that, and we watch “Monty Python and the Holy Grail” last night. Three very different, but very excellent movies.

We had some Best Buy giftcards, so we picked up two more movies that are on the list: The Departed and Batman Begins. Neither of which, I have seen.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristen permalink
    March 5, 2009 7:19 pm

    I think that The Departed is a fucking awesome movie. Did you like it?

  2. opicana permalink
    March 8, 2009 1:32 pm

    We finally saw it last night- we bought it but we didn’t watch it right away. I thought it was pretty good, though the ending was a bit extravagant.

Leave a Reply

