Skip to content

Aerogarden, Chicken Pot Pie Casserole, and 101 Update

January 26, 2009

Aerogarden Update

All but 1 of the pods has sprouted.

100_1807100_1806

The tomatoes shot up overnight! One day they weren’t sprouted at all, the next they are above the cover and needed their domes taken off!

100_1808

The Italian basil is still doing well, and 3 of the 4 salad greens have sprouted.

100_1818

Here’s a picture of Stacy’s Chicken Pot Pie recipe. I still prefer the more traditional style crust…because that’s my favorite part, lol. But this was a nice, very easy, warm winter recipe. We will make again!

Now, here’s some pictures of the 72g because it’s my baby…

100_1811

Platy came up to check out the camera…

100_1813

Bolivian Ram…

100_1809

Overall view of the middle of the 72g.

100_1817

This is the 10g in progress….I am trying to get the water clear, it will be a shrimp tank when all is said in done. However, I am thinking of keeping it free to house some baby Bridgs after they hatch.  Then it may hold a couple of the residents from the 20g until I redo that tank.

Progress on my 101:

Catching up on my penpal letters has been going pretty well. I am going to try to be completely caught up by this weekend. My stack currently has 7 letters of it, 1 of which I have already almost finished my reply.

My four purple bridgs shipped today 🙂 Hopefully, they will arrive Wednesday…Thursday at the latest. They are only coming from PA, so I am guessing Wednesday. They will need to grow out a bit, but hopefully they will increase my odds of breeding…as well as add some lovely color and character to my tank! I love snails…I can’t wait for more adorable little faces smushed up against the glass. I will post pics when they arrive!!!

I have stuck with both the daily Wii Fit and Vitamin….and both of those will be ending on Saturday! Woohoo! However, I do have a strong feeling that I will be sticking with them on a permanent basis.

Since I will have some tasks completed soon, I took a look a what will be next on the list (based on the categories most in need of progress)…

#86) Go to the movies 3 times (if its while visiting home or in Maine it doesn’t count) (0/3)

#13) Attend 13 Toledo Metroparks Activities (0/13)

#74) Get $3,000 in the temporary savings account and start putting money in permanent savings

Oh, boo, I had more to type but Jimmy wants to go to sleep and is going to make me turn out the light. Maybe more tomorrow?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

