Skip to content

101 Things Update- Day 3!

January 3, 2009

I’ve updated my list several times, you can check it out at the top right corner.  Here are some updates….

In order to stick to my timeline, I need to complete at least to activities by the end of January….hmm…I wonder which ones I will be able to complete on time?

3) Finish Legacy Challenge to Gen 10 (1/10; 10%)

I’ve been playing my legacy often, but I have not managed to make it to Generation 2, yet. Mainly because Angie seems to have no interest in reproducing, and I don’t like to force my Sims to do things they don’t want to. Angie may end this Legacy before it officially begins!

14) Catch up on all my penpal letters (10/37;27%)

Looks like I am making some progress here. I managed to finish 2 letters today, but only one arrived. Hopefully, I will have this one completed by the end of January!

26) Lose 10 lbs (-1/10; -10%)

Day 5 on the Wii fit, and I have managed to gain a pound, lol.

29) Wii Fit everyday for 1 month (3/31; 10%)

Jimmy & I have exercised on the Wii fit three days in a row!

37) Take vitamin each day for a month (3/31; 10%))

This has been more of a challenge than you would think! I keep forgetting to take it in the morning. So far, I have managed to take them daily, but I fear I may slip soon!

49) Handmade Christmas Gifts for each person for one Christmas

Jimmy & I have started making a list of what we could possibly make.

53) Make 1001 paper cranes and 1001 origami stars (0/1001; 100/1001; 10%)

I’ve made some new ones, but not enough to bother recounting the jar. 🙂

58) Freecycle 101 Things (0/101)

Hmm…looks like I need to go back into the list and remark this one as “in progress”. Jimmy and I worked on a freecycle list this evening. So far, I have 17 items posted….but they only count towards the 101 if they are taken.

80) Give 1,000,000 grains of rice on freerice.com (3,000/1,000,000; .3%)

This has been pretty fun, and educational!

98) See 125 of the top 250 movies on IMDB [rewatch those I have seen] (0/250)

I’ve been looking into this one a bit…and preparing Jimmy, lol. Looks like our first movie will be Shawshank Redemption…which, I have seen but not in awhile. After that, it will be my first new move…”The Godfather”. Can you believe I’ve never seen it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

