Skip to content

Wishing Stars, Penpals, Vitamins, Etc…

December 27, 2008

Here’s some more detail on the task I am starting with on my 101 list:

#37) Take vitamin for 30 consecutive days (0/30)– This one probably doesn’t even require more detail. But, in case you are curious, I will be taking ” One a Day, All Day Energy“, which I already have. I purchased them recently, but only have taken them sporadically since. I’ll start counting on Jan. 1st…and hopefully by Jan. 30th, I haven’t missed a day. If I miss a day, I have to start all over again. I am hoping that 30 day will be enough to transform it into a permanent routine.

#14) Catch up on all my penpal letters (0/35)– I currently have 35 items sitting in my penpals basket. They are in chronological order, so they are responded to in the order in which they are received. The items include letters, postcards, printed out e-mails, a newsletter, and a CCF thing. All of which need to be addressed in some way. The number is subject to change, of course, if I receive new letters before I have finished catching up. Those new letters will be added to the total, as this task will only be completed if I have 0 unanswered letters! I see no harm in starting this process now, since I am unlikely to complete it before Thursday!

#53) Make 1001 paper cranes and 1001 origami stars (0/1001; 0/1001)– This is entirely useless and random task that will probably bew viewed by a lot of people (like Jimmy) as complete waste of time. However, it will be both fun and rewarding. I will become a pro at origami. It’ll give me something to do while I am bored but unable to do other things (waiting for food at restaurants, chatting on the phone, between turns of munchkin, etc…)- I am someone who always needs to have their hands busy! I can make them while watching tv. I can mail them to friends and penpals as gifts (they are both supposed to be lucky!). I can make some awesome decorations for my home, jewelry, etc… And I will be recycling, as I can use any colorful and glossy junkmail! I can use up some of the colorful oriental stationary I have, but never use- as they are brightly colored. I want to make piles of them with the same color/theme. I can make holiday ones and then fill various glass bowls and jars with them. That will be mainly for the stars. The cranes will primarily be given away as gifts, or put together on strings of 25 (like the tradition).

Oh, and I also want to mention. I have no idea why wordpress keeps cutting off the first letter of the words on my official list, for those of you who visited that page (not the post, but the page, the link is above). I’ve been working on trying to fix it, but I am running out of ideas.

Another 101 update, I have counted the number of types of cookies I need to bake for #97. …..196. Holy crap.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

