Skip to content

I Believe

December 23, 2008

Lyrics from “A Year Without A Santa Claus”

I Believe in Santa Claus

I believe in Santa Claus
Like I believe in love
I believe in Santa Claus
And everything he does
There’s no question in my mind
That he does exist
Just like love I know he’s there
Waiting to be missed


I believe in Santa Claus
But there was a time
I had thought I’d grown too old
For such a childish rhyme
He became a dream to me
Till one Christmas night
Someone stood beside my bed
With a beard of white


‘So you’re too old for Santa Claus’
He said with a smile
‘Then you’re too old for all the things
That make a life worth while
For what is happiness, but dreams?
And do they all come true?
Look at me and tell me son
What is real to you’


Just believe in Santa Claus
Like you believe in love
Just believe in Santa Claus
And everything he does
Wipe that question from your mind
YES! He does exist
Just like love
You know he’s there
Waiting to be missed
Just like love
You know he’s there
Waiting to be missed

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

