Skip to content

December 18, 2008

Just a general all-encompassing kinda update…

It’s 12:09am on Wednesday Thursday, and I am relaxing in bed before I go to sleep. Since, I hadn’t updated my lj in ages…I figured I’d throw in a quick update about what I have been up to.

Last night, I finished the last thing I had to do for classes this semester. Yay! I’ve pretty much done nothing but school work for the last two weeks. 😦 Presentations, exams, essays, homework….blah. Although, turning in my paper last night was not as stress-relieving as one would have hoped.

Having finished class stuff, my mind was free to stress out about other things. Like how we haven’t done any Christmas shopping yet and we have less than a week to get everything, get it sent, and have it arrive! We aren’t going back to the east coast this year…which makes present-buying a lot more of a challenge. Yeah…no one is going to get their presents on time this year. :p And, as always, I am stressed out about the 50 lb weight on the back of my neck, known as my NOAA paper that should have been completed ages ago but graduate school consumed my life. It is the sole reason I am not going home this Christmas…I will get that thing done during break if it kills me.

Today, I worked on some research stuff….trying to finish up some data from sampling earlier this year. Really, it should be done already but I kept putting it on the back burner in favor of actual lab work. Who wants to play with excel all day? I almost finished, so next week it’ll be on to much more entertaining tasks…like figuring out why my DNA kit isn’t working on my samples.

No work for the rest of this week though. Since I am not going home for Christmas, the next 3 weeks will be filled with research and paper-writing. So, I am taking tomorrow and Friday to catch up on the rest of my life. My plans for the next two days include: prepping for Friday’s D&D game, cleaning the house, doing all the laundry, Christmas shopping, grocery shopping, blogging, the Sims 2, working on my D&D character for the online game, finish decorating for Christmas, finding my Christmas movies, finishing my 101 Things list and writing to penpals. And if I have enough time (which looks doubtful), I want to work on continuing setting up the 10g.

Alright, that’s enough of an update for now. I still have other things on this blog to work on….like my “About” page.

Oh, and I am still looking for suggestions for my final two 101 things….let me know if you have any suggestions! I am thinking about starting it January 1st.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

