Skip to content

Progress on the 72g…..

October 25, 2008

Here’s all the photos I have of the 72g thus far….















I’ve been working on it all day. Lots more plants added. I’ll take some more pics after I have cleaned up some of the debris and have done a water change (it’s still a bit cloudy from the substrate).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Roman permalink
    October 25, 2008 6:18 pm

    beauty..

  2. Natmac permalink
    October 25, 2008 6:27 pm

    Nice tank. All you need now are some Piranhas.

  3. fit celebs permalink
    October 25, 2008 6:31 pm

    Hey, I love your photos..they are really nice…

  4. Matt permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:22 pm

    Hey there very nice tank in fact I’m the proude owner of a 72g oceanic myself lol. Have a tiger oscar (oscar) convict cichlid (lips) jack demsey (jack) African cichlid (dr. Shiny sides) and a beautiful marble bichir. Filter is a rena xp1 and a cupple power heads for even greater circulation with white pea sized gravel. Filled the bloody thing bucket by bucket quite a task and workout lol. Now it’s been up and running fully cycled for 6 weeks now yet I have this odd cloudy water thing going on as if it’s cycling over again. I’m stumped. Weekly maintance and 20% water changes when I vacuum any ideas? I’m on well water so no worrying about chlorine.

Leave a Reply

